Covid-19 Latest updates

We will be open with normal operating hours to serve our customers and customer's vehicle needs.

Please call or schedule online. We will be sanitizing our shop and customers vehicles for everyone's safety.

At customer request vehicle pick up and drop off can be provided.

We are implementing no contact service procedures for your safety and our team members. Call or email for details.

5

We had borrowed my brother-in-laws truck for the weekend. Lifted F250 with 40 BFGs and a stock spare. Front right tire blew in Lone Pine and we got towed to A&L in Ridgecrest. My concern was any tire store was going to try to upsell you when all you want is to get home to handle it. They took great care of us. Moved the best tires to the front, sold us two used tires for virtually free to make sure we got home. Great experience, great care, very thankful for the help and the cost.

We appreciate you sharing your experience Steve. Thank you for coming to us and let us know if there…We appreciate you sharing your experience Steve. Thank you for coming to us and let us know if there is anything else you need!

- A & L Tire and Service Center
5

I was traveling from Mammoth Lakes back to La when my brake pad broke. I guess the noise making clip broke off, so I was unaware that the pads needed to be changed until they REALLY needed to be changed. Although my mechanic in LA would have done the job for less, these guys took me right away AND it was on a holiday (Labor Day). They were all very nice and even helped me figure out why my brakes never gave me that regular warning squeak. I would definitely recommend this place.

We really appreciate your sharing your experience Rachael! We were happy to help. Let us know if you…We really appreciate your sharing your experience Rachael! We were happy to help. Let us know if you are in the area again and need anything!

- A & L Tire and Service Center
5

I picked up a screw in my tire...it was a tricky fix as the sidewall was barely punctured. Turns out I need a new tire. Their service is quick and professional. They even gave me a loaner tire so I wouldn't have to drive around on my donut while I wait for my tire to come in!

Thanks so much for sharing your experience Karen. We were happy to help out. Hope to see you again!

- A & L Tire and Service Center
5

I picked up a screw in my tire...it was a tricky fix as the sidewall was barely punctured. Turns out I need a new tire. Their service is quick and professional. They even gave me a loaner tire so I wouldn't have to drive around on my donut while I wait for my tire to come in!

5

After a stressful morning breaking down in Mammoth Lakes, I had my 2013 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon towed to A&L for a diagnosis and a prayer to get me fixed up and back on the road. I can't even begin to tell you how friendly and professional the ENTIRE staff was. They greeting me and my dog with open arms, let us hang out in the shop, and even let me use their loaner vehicle to get a much needed and deserved margarita and some grub. Thank you guys so much!!

We are very thankful for you sharing your experience Chris, and thank you for your kind words. We…We are very thankful for you sharing your experience Chris, and thank you for your kind words. We were very happy to help.

- A & L Tire and Service Center
5

They helped me with an express oil exchange on my rented car. Super friendly and super quick!

Thank you for sharing your experience, Andy! We really appreciate it your kind words and your business.

- A & L Tire and Service Center
1

Overpriced

5

Thank goodness for A&L Tire Co!!!! On a road-trip to Kernville, we pulled up with a blown out trailer tire that almost ruined our trip. We called every tire store in town and no one would accommodate us since it was after 5:00, which is closing time for all of the tire shops in the area. However, we called A&L and they told us that they'd stay to help us out! The second we pulled up, we were greeted and taken care of promptly! Thanks to them we were back on the road in no time and were off to enjoy our trip!!! Thanks so much!!! We greatly appreciate you and your excellent service!!

Thank you for your feedback! Our main concern has always been the safety and satisfaction of our…Thank you for your feedback! Our main concern has always been the safety and satisfaction of our customers. We're glad to hear we have delivered that. Thanks again for your awesome review.

- A & L Tire and Service Center
5

This place ROCKS! Brian and the staff are AWESOME! We were on the road to Mammoth and started to feel a vibration in our RV. Being the nervous wife I insisted that my husband pull over and look at the tires..blow outs seriously freak me out! Sure enough BOTH our front tires were on their last leg! We looked up the closest place we could find and thankfully came to A & L Tires. They hooked us up so fast with beautiful new tires at a very fair price, and we were on the road again incredibly fast! The staff was soooo nice and if we lived close I would go home, bake them all cookies, and bring them back to show our appreciation for their kindness in getting us back on the road to enjoying some much needed time away! Thanks again guys!

1

Gave all the information for our vehicle and they gave use a price. We asked is that the "out the door" price? They said yes. My wife gets there and text me that it's suddenly 90$ more expensive because of the mounting fee. I call and was unprofessionaly informed that I was mis quoted by a service rep and not the tire rep. The tire price was for a similar sounding tire and not the one compatible with my car.(at this point I would like to point out this is a tire store! Kinda important to get the fricken tire type correct) I then asked, "why is the service representative giving quotes for things he is not qualified for?" I was told he was qualified but he didn't know what he was doing... After taking a second to comprehend this paradoxical prediciment of an unqualified qualification, I asked to talk to a manager or supervisor. Due to multiple, unmemorable, excuses I was told I could not talk to anyone but her. she said could change the tires to a cheeper on but that would take till Monday, three days later, to be in stock. (This is bait and switch. Whether intentional or not, it is illegal) I could not wait until Monday because we live out of town. Something they were aware of. Tldr. Went to A&L Tires because they quoted me a price I could afford near a place I was heading too. Got there and the price about 90$ more. Was offered cheeper tires three days later, when I would be back in San Diego where I'm stationed. Still too long didn't read? Bait and switch!

If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call A & L Tire and Service Center (760) 446-2575 For Assistance.